Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often said that countries are becoming much more similar because citizens can have the same items anywhere in the world. Although there are some drawbacks of owning the same products, I think that there are far more benefits.

The main drawback of buying the same products is that it is affecting domestic companies. Due to the fact that people tend to spend on foreign goods instead of domestic goods because of its quality and convenience. Consequently, the revenue of domestic companies is affected by the competition with other foreign business. For instance, in my country, a report last month wrote that the unemployment rate is increasing significantly because domestic businesses cannot compete with goods outside the country. As a result, they have to reduce the number of labors, cutting down material sources to maintain their business. If this trend continues, a lot of companies have to face bankruptcy.

Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that it is a positive development of buying the same product anywhere for various reasons. Firstly, it allows citizens to use durable products to support the career since officers are able to approach new technologies at the workplace to enhance work performance effectively. Therefore, they can earn a lot of money to support their life and the economic country as well. Moreover, domestic companies can use technologies from foreign products to upgrade their products. Thus, they can produce various goods with the same quality but less expensive than competitors. Finally, this is a chance to start a new business by using those domestic products to create a lot of jobs.

In conclusion, while I recognize the possible disadvantages of buying the same products anywhere in the world, I consider it to be a positive development overall.