Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that different nations in the world become more and more similar as many products or services can be bought in anywhere easily. In my view, I completely agree that this is a positive trend for the development of globalisation or international market.

There are several reasons why this modern trend is benefit to all of us. Firstly, the international companies like Apple, Netflix provide more kind of selections for us and those products and services can certainly increase our quality of life. Secondly, the globalisation increases our interaction with global communities. The products from foreign countries not only introduce us the new choices, they also illustrate the multinational cultures. For example, we can understand the living style and traditional celebrations through the Japanese animation and comics. Finally, the products from different regions also develop a healthy competition between the multinational companies. The fast development of smartphones seems to be a good example to demonstrate that rivalry between companies lead to the innovative products.

On the other hand, while some people may argue that the competition from international market will affect the local culture and the domestic economy, I still believe that it is a great opportunity for us to combine the advantages of both foreign and local culture, thus creating a diversity of culture for the society. International companies also provide a variety of job vacancies for local market which also can lower the unemployment rate in the communities. Apart from the work opportunities provided by international companies, domestic industries can grab the chances to enter the international market by domestic products to other countries and providing services for the external regions.

In conclusion, I believe that the modern development of globalization benefits our lives and provides us opportunities to interact with world.