Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People have a different view about the impact of globalisation on people life. While there is a persuasive argument in favour of global trade, I would argue that it has several drawbacks.

On the on hand, some people believe that globalisation is highly beneficial to both individuals and governments. From their point of view, an outstanding positive aspect perhaps is the possibility of buying the same product in all over the world, whereby it leads to customers to be assured of goods quality. For example, some world brands and shops such as Nike, Adidas, McDonald's can be easily found on upscale streets in different countries and cities. Therefore, people can purchase same goods as they have been found in their home country when they are deprived of their home country. They also mentioned that it compels compony to boost the quality of their products because the world trade are increasingly competitive and so if a company wants to enter the foreign market, it should comply with international standards.

On the other hand, I believe that buying same products has several dire consequences. To begin with, it contributes to tradition loss, where indigenous people, especially the youth assimilate and embrace the other nations culture, abandoning their heritage. As we can see in Vietnam which the traditional clothes replaced with jeans and T-shirt. Furthermore, globalisation may cause countless local compony to be at risk of bankruptcy. Since they find it difficult to compete with the big overseas company which employs numerous gimmicks to channels shopper choice, stemming from a lack of finance and generating significant revenue to devote to advertisements.

In conclusion, whereas purchasing unique products has some individualised benefits, I believe that drawbacks overshadow its advantages. As a result of destroying cultural diversity and damage the domestic companies.