The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that smoking can lead to a variety of ongoing complications in the body, but many individuals still carried on indulging themselves in this problem. This essay will highlight several key reasons associated with the continuity of smoking as well as recommend some practical solutions to cope with this phenomenon.

To begin with, there are a variety of reasons why people are still using tobacco, despite its risks. Firstly, the tobacco industry’s ads, price breaks, and other promotions for its products have an adverse bearing on people's lives, especially the young, because these manners are a way for new users to learn how to inhale and become addicted to nicotine, which can prepare them for smoking. The younger people are when they begin to smoke, the more likely they are to be enslaved by tobacco. Secondly, if smokers suddenly cut down on or stop the number of cigarettes they use, they will go through the pain of withdrawal symptoms, which can lead to people start using tobacco again to boost blood levels of nicotine and avoid the pain. For example, tiredness, anxiety, and chest tightness would be experienced by tobacco users during the period of withdrawal symptoms.

Despite the aforementioned causes, some simple measures should be implemented to deal with the problem of the increased rate of smokers in society. The most prominent of which is bringing in the law to forbid advertisements for tobacco and prohibit cigar use at all levels of society in order to stop the influx of new smokers. Hence some strict punishments should be taken into consideration to apply to anyone that infringes the law. Additionally, another feasible solution can be that some practical exercise programs should be created by experts to reduce the nasty feeling of tobacco users during the rehabilitation period and to increase the overall awareness of the well-being of residents.

To sum up, there are various causes of the high rationale of people going on with the smoking habit. However, enforcing laws on the public or intervening in the community's consciousness by some programs should be taken to tackle this issue as soon as possible.