Demand for food is increasing worldwide.

What is the cause of this?

What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food is the basic need for human and life cannot be imagined without it, because food provides an energy to the people to do daily work. However, scenario has come where global demand for food is increasing exponentially, thereby it results myriad plights and predicaments for the whole world. Thus, I am going to deliberate the possible causes and solutions of this grim problem.

To begin with, lifestyle of people has been changed dramatically, which in turn has augmented desires and needs of people as a result imbalance in resources transpire such as lack of food, scarcity of water and so on, owing to manifold reasons. Firstly, ceaseless growth in population has raised the demand for food, which has brought a situation where crop production is not equivalent as per the demand of food. On the top of that, carelessness about saving food constitutes an another reason for the rising demand in food, as people waste more food than consuming it. For instance, it is a common sight that in big restaurants and hotels, large amount of food is wasted on a daily basis, rather than proper utilization.

In a similar vein, this grave problem can be resolved with proper initiatives from the side of international community in a plethora ways. Firstly, global community should make a pact and take a mandatory decision that government of every country should take the responsibility of making people aware about the modern techniques of doing farming wherein a peasant can have more crop production in a small area of land. Furthermore, people should change their mindset for farming occupation because they consider farming not as a profitable and viable option, thereby they prefer to opt another occupation, therefore positive change in mindset can bring better outcomes in overcoming this problem. In addition, worldwide community should share all information related to agriculture so that one country could come forward to fulfill another country's requirement in terms of food.

In conclusion, I reckon that international community should come together and make all possible efforts in saving this planet from hunger.