Despite the best efforts of crime-fighting organizations, crime will never be eradicated from civilized society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Society witness the increasing rate of crime all over the world. Though many organizations started to address this issue and come up with plans to decrease crime percentage, the change is hardly noticed. After such organizations came into existence the changes that occurred are discussed below.

First of all, taking this issue to roots, anything that is lacking to a person leads him/her to commit a crime. The platform to get criminal nature is laid in childhood itself. Abusive dominion parents, teachers and surroundings are responsible in building such individuals. The same is proven by Netherlands recent survey, according to the report, over 78% of the criminals are from background of parents that are anxious and ill-treated their children when they failed to meet their expectations. Remaining 20% choose crime to satisfy their money lust. Whereas, the other 2% are people whose parents are busy in their career planning and never actually attended to the child's physical, emotional and moral needs.

In order to decrease the percentage of criminals many institutions like rehabilitation centres came into spotlight. Subsequently, they rehabilitate the criminals in prison. Actually, the main reason these organizations couldn't eradicate crime is because the root to such behaviour is ignored. Though the criminals respond to the rehabilitation the mentally wounded people outside the prisons and rehabilitation centers remain same. Even though, these institutions turn to such children, parents will not send the troubled children to these as they feel it will degrade their status and reputation.

In my opinion, these crime fighting organizations should turn to children mental health development from school level itself. This ensures good start of child's life with values, ethics and acceptance rather than treating criminals. Mother Teresa quoted "It is easier to build a child than repairing an adult".