Despite a large number of gyms, the sedentary lifestyle has become popular in today’s world. What reasons are associated with this and what are some possible solutions?

Recent decades have witnessed a growing number of gyms. However, inactive lifestyles have gained a variety of attention. This essay will discuss the main cause rationales with this issue and propose several workable remedies.

On the one hand, there are several rationales why people prefer a sedentary lifestyle. The development of technology may be the underlying cause of an inactive lifestyle. Indeed, when people want to send a letter in the past, they may need to go to the post office. But these days, they purely sign in to their social networking site account and send a message. Another reason is the increase of clerical works. In fact, the office-based professional tasks require employees to work continuously. Consequently, residents are highly susceptive to a wide range of medical conditions such as obesity or high blood pressure.

Since the phenomenon and culminate in severe and wide-ranging problems to society the government and employers should take action instantaneously to radically address them. The efficacious remedy might be the government should advertise the drawback of technology. It is true that when addicted users of technology understand its menaces on their health, they would diminish their excessive reliance and put more attention on their unhealthy lifestyle. The second effective solution is employers should encourage their employees to go short-term exercise in the middle of working hours. Indeed, when inactive workers have certain short-break in working days, this could lead them to be less sedentary and gradually conscious of the benefits of physical exercise.

In conclusion, while an inactive lifestyle can have its roots in the progress of technology and the popularity of clerical work, advertising the downside of technology and doing short-term exercise can be a feasible approach.