In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The cutting edge technology and the increasing enhancement of the Internet have brought drastic transformations to the way people work or study. It is a common belief that schools and teachers will be the solution to improve the level of education in rural areas, some, however, claim that taking advantage of the modern inventions is a better alternative.

To begin with, one distinct disadvantage online platforms or the world wide web bring everyone, regardless of age, is the requirements in basic knowledge about computing literacy which many of those in rural areas find challenging to acquire. Computers skills such as universal keyboard commands, familiarity with fundamental hardware terminology or keeping personal data private should take city dwellers a nick of time to learn thanks to their frequent exposure to modern technology. Meanwhile, students with underprivileged backgrounds barely get used to such lifestyle, claiming trendy devices should be really expensive to afford and associated with a number of eye-related illnesses, short vision in particular.

Furthermore, the proper guidance and precise instructions from teachers at schools plays an indispensable role in every child's life. Taking formal high school or further education with the student-centered teaching method has been long well known for its efficiency in fostering children's creativity and interpersonal skills. When students invest a huge amount of time in class interacting with peers or instructors, their social networks could be significantly broadened since students themselves experience social environment including classroom-built live discussions or public presentations. Therefore, the young minds have more potentials to succeed in the future.

In conclusion, due to the obvious downsides if choosing to provide computers or Internet access to inhabitants of the rural community, I strongly favor the idea of letting teachers encourage students to have a strong commitment to education.