The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken legally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning one language in the world?

It is asserted by some groups that the tourism trade development made the English becoming the most spoken language of the whole world, and one of the consequences of this is that English will become the only spoken language .although there are a number of disadvantages involved to this trend, benefits accruing to having one language are by no means negligible.

On the plus side, there are a number of advantages for English becoming the only language spoken. To begin with, speaking one language can affect the communication between people from different parts of the world since in the past they were concerned about problems like language problems or even misunderstanding but now there may not be such problems .as a consequence, it will bring people closer to each other and the circle of their friend will be broaden .moreover, it can have a positive impact on global trade, the more countries speak to one language, the more trade they will have with each other.

However, speaking to one language can have its detrimental consequences. To be precise, if all countries tend to speak to one language, they will become more similar and less unique, and the diversity of culture and language will disappear in a few years. So there will be no reason for individuals to travel to abroad because there is no special thing about it just usual staff. additionally, language involves history and culture, thus language loss means history loss which should never be forgotten in any circumstances and its must be kept for next generations

In conclusion, having one globally spoken language can be both problematic and rewarding. While it may have beneficial effects on communication and trade, it also can cause problems for history and diversity.