Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think discipline is the responsibility of teachers, while others think that is the role of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

In this modern world, there is an upsurge in the lack of disciplines among children as well as teenagers, which results in an overwhelming rise in the number of juvenile delinquency. Therefore, it is crucial for teachers and parents to take proactive measures to lead their children to the right path. However, there is an argument among individuals whether teachers or parents have to take this responsibility. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly believe that the collaboration between schools and family is the best policy. My following essay will discuss both the two sides of the arguments and give clear explanation to my opinion.

To commence with, there is no denying that schools is not only a place for academic studying but also the cradle which makes an enormous contribution to the personality development of children. Teachers have the moral obligation to enforce strict rules and regulations in schools with the aim of helping students to develop themselves in the most positive way. Disciplines in each school are regarded as standardized conditions for students in order to become a good citizen equipped with appropriate social etiquettes. In addition, many people find school a small community exerting profound impact on youngsters who are easily affected by peers. Therefore, a set of disciplines imposed on children is highly likely to create a positive learning environment where everyone is receptive to general rules and acknowledges their responsibilities to become a well-disciplined person not only at school but also in the society as well.

Furthermore, parents also play a pivotal role in inculcating ethic behaviors and moral attitudes in their children. It is irrefutable that the a long lasting relationship and a strong irreplaceable bond between parents and children make it easier for the elders to observe and have better understanding about the negative aspects of their kids. In all likelihood, they will have more proper and specific rules which can stimulate children and adolescents’ good behaviors and rectify their mistakes. Moreover, as parents are more engaged in children’s daily activities, even in-depth immoral acts can be easily detected and eliminated even before they start. Thus, parents have an immense responsibility in molding their children’s temperament.

In my point of view, only when parents and teachers collaborate and join hands to lay the paradigm of disciplines and righteous attitudes for children, can the principled life of kids and juveniles be guaranteed. Teachers and parents are bestowed with the power and rights to discipline their children, which means they have to make every attempt to find the best way to educate the young generation.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that imbibing a code of ethics on children become a great success only when both schools and family are aware and assume their responsibility.