With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.

In recent years, worsening family relationship with the increasing number of divorce and family breakdowns has become a pressing issue. people have been attaching greater weight to this problem, because may give rise to a host of problems such as increasing abundant children and court cases. this essay will explore this complicated phenomenon from diverse perspectives, identify the relevant contributing factors and bring up some effective solution.

For a start, there is an array of integrated factors leading to this complicated phenomenon. The first contributing factor is the prevalence of individualism. people nowadays would like to have their own place and privacy which lead to some arguments between the couples or even the family. Another major factor is the changes of communication modes. As the invention of smart phone, people use to talk with their family through message even they are in the same house. These kinds of behaviors damage the linkage between each family members.

Confronted with such a thorny issue, people comeuppance with a variety of constructive countermeasures. With the aim of relationship protection, making sure that everyone, especially our future generation, are a relationship constructor is conspicuously of paramount vitality, which can be achieved by government education talks in school. Moreover, financial incentives should be offered in order to consolidate the relationship between families. For instance, giving the subsidy to family who live together can encourage people to build a deeper relationship and thus lower the chance of getting breakdowns.

By and large, it is generally believed that without immediate and effective solutions, the problem of worsening family relationship will undoubtedly deteriorate. it is hence high time for government specifically to take the initiative before it gets worse. As it should be, ordinary citizens like us need to make concerted efforts too.