Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as letters, e-mails or telephone calls

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Nowadays, thanks to the development of modern technology, people have used many kinds of communication as an alternative to face-to-face communication. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe that face to face communication is still the most effective way to have a conversation with other people.

First and foremost, there is no denying that this type of communication is capable of creating more motivations. For example, whenever you congratulate or thank somebody, you had better express your feelings directly by means of smiling at them, showing your admiration or your gratitude in person for their achievements.

Furthermore, not only does it can help people have more productive confabulation, it also diminishes the risks of misunderstanding. Rather than sending an email or letter which can be misunderstood, misread or perceived by another person, individuals will have more opportunities to explain and convey their messages personally. Therefore, face to face communication can minimize the venture of miscommunication compared to other types.

Last but not least, it is much better to utilize face-to-face communication to build a close bond among many people. Having an unmediated meeting together can help people to have more chances to build a rapport which is never felt through emails, letter, and social media. This genre of communicating can make it easier for everyone to build camaraderie, credibility and trust in the relationship and also generate a collaborative environment, inspire a positive emotional interaction between two people.

To sum up, I strongly claim that everyone should have face to face communication to get an efficacious discussion.