Do you think the advantages of travelling by car outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last two decades, cars have become more and more commonly-used as the main transportation for most families. The issue of employing cars whether generates more benefits or drawbacks has consequently been a topic of much concern. From my point of view, this trend is considerably more advantageous than it is harmful.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that the large number of cars currently utilized partly causes an environmental problem. The exhaust fume ejected from cars’ engine is one of the waste products affecting the environment in certain aspects. For instance, the air pollution becomes prevalent leading to widespread environmental ramifications around the world. This also engenders a rise in global temperatures resulting in the severe weather. On the other hand, industrial and domestic wastes are the main factors contributing the rapid deterioration of the environment. Whereas it is difficult to find a perfect solution, there are several ways to ease the situation like fuel-efficient cars or reducing the number of non-essential trip. In short, despite the seriousness, this issue can be controlled by raising people’s awareness.

However, the following merits could outweigh the disadvantages. At first, it does not take people much time to get to the destination they need while waiting for the public transports would probably kill their precious time. Furthermore, it would be much easier to schedule plans flexibly. To be more specific, unplanned appointments would be easily settled as long as the transportation is under control. Ultimately, cars are the safest vehicles on the road since the developers focus on the customers’ safety to compete with each other. By and large, as long as being used effectively, cars are undoubtedly beneficial, especially in terms of safety and convenience.

In conclusion, the advantages far surpass its shortcomings. With the development of technology, cars will probably bring about more advancements and benefits for people.