Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of product producers to avoid extra packaging of products.

The effect of Over packaging on consumer which was always debatable has now become more controversial .The substantial influence Over packaged product has sparked the controversy over the recent years. Considering this, there are some analysts who hold an opinion that consumers should avoid over packed products while others consider consumers should not avoid over packed products. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative effects of over packaging and thus will lead to logical conclusions.

At the outset there are numerous reasons in favour of over packaging from manufacturer but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, product producers try to attract consumer in many ways by over packaging. For example, in case of some biscuits packs we can see that the biscuits are placed in small plastic tray and covered with multiple layers of packets. In terms of keeping these sorts of products intact and fresh, it is sometimes necessary to use over packaging. In these cases manufacturer would show reasons that they are over packing products for the sake of customers’ benefit. From this regards, it seems logical that the customer should make informed decision whether or not to buy products that use over packing.

Nevertheless some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that over packaged products should be avoided because manufacturers are deceiving customer by over packing their products. All the packaging costs are directly being added to the consumers and they have to spend more than the value of products. Moreover, the manufacturers often use non-disposable wrappers and packets, which add bad effects to the environmental.

From what we have discussed above it can be concluded that extra packaging of products has detrimental effect to the society; however as far as I am concern consumers should avoid over packing product to solve negative effects it possessed to them and to the environment.