Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalisation?

Globalization and common language go hand in hand. Such as English as most commonly spoken language in the world today. Due to the way things have been set up for the communication method and curriculum in most of the schools around the world, It is suggestable there no second option.

firstly, we need to see where we communicating because of some countries in a developed part of Europe do not use English as a prefered language. In this scenario, we need to look for an alternative method of communication. In other hands, it is better to prevent our own language from extinction, because a lot of native languages have disappeared due to a dominant language have taken over.

Secondly, business without interruption is a key part of success for any organization while multinational company to establish their business in an English speaking country it will be easy to do so. Meanwhile, other non-English speaking countries will miss an opportunity for jobs for local people if they established there.

last but not least, globalization is happening for sure, preserving own identity in language aspect is important for future generation to come. However; English will remain a global language regardless of benefit for local.