Dogs are one of the most popular pets in the world, yet many would, yet many would say it is inappropriate to have them in built-up inner-city areas?

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is known that dogs are domestic pet that are famous for their popularity among humans. However, some people think that having dogs in the cities must be prohibited. I disagree with this point of view and I think that people may have dogs even in the center of the city. But it might have negative impact to the dogs' health.

First of all, dogs are our friends that live with people for ages. There exist different breeds of dog, like herding dogs, small dogs, rescuing dogs and so on. All these breeds help to men. For example, rescuing dogs save person’s life in the dangerous situations or help to move for the blinds. If men restrict living dogs in the inner-city area, initially, people will suffer from it. Therefore, I think that human have not right to request restrict living dogs in the cities.

Secondly, dogs stimulate people to do sport. In other words, men should walk with their pets every morning and evening. Most people run in the parks in the early morning. According to the World Health Organization, people, who have dogs are healthier and do more exercises, which reduce heart attack and stroke risks. That is why, I think dogs must live in the city areas.

On the other hand, there must be conditions for the dogs. I personally think that dogs must live in the condition of enough space, but not in small studios, where they cannot move during the day. For example, Labs are big dogs that love to play and run. If they cannot move it may affect to their health. Though, people must be conscious about having dogs in the city.

To conclude, dogs are the most frequent pets in the world. Even some people think that they must live only in the suburbs, it does not mean that it is an argument. Dogs are companions of men and help to improve humans' life by rescuing them and stimulating to do exercises.