Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small local business are unable to compete Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities To what extent do you agree o

Nowadays people prefer to buy everything inside a small window. Individuals do not want to invest their huge time in order to purchase anything. As everything is now available under one roof, recently small businesses unable to sustain in this globalization. I, however, tend to disagree with the notion that local communities are on the eve of death. In this essay, I will highlight my point of views and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

First and foremost, rapid expansion of supermarkets broaden the horizons for the small bussinesses. In other words, now everything is available in the big shops including some of the contryside's unique art. Instead of salling to the small boundaries, now everything can be reached everwhere easily with the help of global market. For instance, Teracota, which is a local traditional art of Santinikatan, which is a contryside of India, can be easily available in the U.S because it's popularity among the women due to its unique ornament features. Hence, due to supermarket culture local communities can export there creative item across the globe.

Secondly, demand is the key of any local community's survival. To be precise, if there is a demand of a particular item, it will definately help the local community to grow. Despite of the availability of local item inside a specific region, the demand in the current market enhances the supply of local commodities. For example, Kiwi from New Zealand previously available in the local continent only, but today it can be found everywhere in the world. Additionally, the farmers of New Zealand can cultivate more kiwis because of its huge demand in the market. Hence, supermarkets help the local community to grow.

However, lack of education can be harmful towards the local communities. Even though, the business market remains stable most of the time, it is cannot be 100% predictable. I would like to cite an example. In last decade there was a great demand of hand made household things but nowadays the trend has shifted to machine made things. Moreover, people belong to the local business do not have the knowledge of the global current trend and this leads to the death of local business. Therefore, elected officials should take the responsibility to provide the education, which will guide the future pathways, to the local people. So we can say that only proper education can eradicate the coming fatal problems.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, although some local business may face a hard time due to the rapid development of supermarkets, the unique products along with the government's help can help a native community to overcome the future troubles.