e live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

To what extent do you agree ?

Some people believe that the internet could be dangerous to our secrecy and has many downsides over the benefits. In this essay, I would describe this opinion and give my own viewpoint.

To begin with, this might be true that our privacy could be disturbed because of the internet. Everyone could access the internet as easy as pie, moreover by hackers. As we know, there are many people who take photos from social media and edit them to become porn pictures then put them on the internet purposely. Usually, this happens to famous people such as actors or public officials. Additionally, our enemy is not only the hackers but the creator of the social media itself. This shown by Edward Snowden, the man who was an employee of the CIA revealed that all of our information and activities are being watched by CIA or America’s government by the camera on the laptop or gadget. Perhaps, the social media companies let them access our details.

However, we have to admit that the internet could change our lives in many good things, even these could overweight the drawbacks. Firstly, although people do not have a place physically for selling, they could put their creations, used things, or goods in social media such as Facebook, because the citizens like to find any needs on the internet then order them directly more than go to the store. Secondly, the internet also affects people who are in traveling or staying in the oversea. It could help them if they hurt and they are looking for the hospital.

All in all, I completely disagree that people gain more disadvantages because it could ease our activities such as finding information about the traffics, doctors and so on. Even though it could be unsafe for the security of our privacy, but it depends on the person to take care themselves.