Early technological developments brought more benefits and changes to people’s life than the recent technological developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the developments of technology in the early period has more positive effects on human’s life than the recent ones. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion because both of those have equally beneficial changes for humanity.

On the one hand, the early technological developments make the first steps, changing completely people’s life. For instance, the invention of computers and internet bring new methods of using, archiving and sharing via the global network which allows us to quickly access the lager information in any sort of fields. Another breakthrough device that becomes indispensable for each person is the smartphone. Its appearance makes a revolution in communication ways such as online meetings, group video conferences, enabling people in the word to connect with each other regardless of the geographical barrier. Besides, mobiles can be used in various functions as a camera, an Mp3 player and so on.

On the other hand, I assert that recently cutting-edge technology is striving to cover every aspect of life, bringing more benefit than ever. One of a milestone of the technological revolution is the development of artificial intelligence which can predict what a user type, ask, search and do. For example, Google assistant which is an app in the smartphone, can help us arrange appointments, search the direction or even interact and respond to some simple requires. In the health perspective, today, there are some machines were invented to diagnose diseases with higher precision than human, so that the risk of wrong predictions will reduce considerably.

In conclusion, the impacts of early technological advancements in our life are undisputed, however, I do believe that it definitely cannot outweigh the huge benefits coming from the recent technologies.