Early technological developments brought more benefits and changes to people’s life than the recent technological developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial opinion of the influence between the initial technology and the contemporary one. Although I somewhat approve that technological growth at the early stage has not only impacted positively but also alternated citizen’s life, I would argue that the later technological development has more significant effects.

The former advent of technology is likely to bring about certain merits and changes to the life of people. To commence with, it is undeniable that the invention of computer has facilitated many aspects of life, in particular at work. Indeed, computer’s creation follows by adopting software like Microsoft office has eased the tension in many people’s work-life. The reason here is that MS office, including works and excels, is programmed to advocate people for completing various tasks simultaneously through a set of useful tools, hence boost the proficiency of workers. The second advantage which should be highlighted is that the noticeable influence of the internet has turned people’s life from the majority of face-to-face dialogue to online communication. In fact, there are several online platforms were invented after the internet, which helps people to make conversation easier and this inevitably becomes widespread throughout the world because of its convenience. To give a testament, in the period of 2003-2005, yahoo messenger is a popular online chatting application, which allows people to access the conversation with anyone around the world.

Despite the explicit effects of the early technological development, I still believe that the later one has rendered people to be exposed by remarkable impacts. Firstly, the burst of smart devices in recent years has marked a huge change in society. The globally piled up of smartphones and tablets with numerous appropriate applications can make people prone to do various activities online that there used to has a common belief that people only can do those by conventional way, such as booking cars, ordering foods, shopping clothes. Secondly, the technological development in modern life has also shorted cut a range of steps in processing and manufacturing, thus enhance the performance in tight time. In fact, human engagement may cause time-consuming in manufactures, not to mention the high risk related to accuracy and injures, meanwhile, a large amount of automatic equipment has been created like robot undoubtedly plays an important role in cutting through all those concerned complexities.

In conclusion, while people can reap a variety of powerful effects from the early technological advancements, I do not believe that the recent ones have changed people’s life extraordinarily.