Early technological developments helped ordinary people changed their lives more than recent developments. To what exent do you agree or disagree.

It would be argued that the first stage of technological inventions gave people more chances to convert their lives than contemporary inventions. I do not totally agree with this opinion.

First of all, It is certainly true that early technology changed people lives so much. These developments allowed people to do what they never thought that they can do before. It was considered as a magic in the late century. For an example, the development of printing had a huge impact on publishing. Instead of copying by hand which need several days to complete, the performance of printer help organizations, people save their time as well as the cost for employees. It also would be more beneficial for readers to approach books, newspapers and documents easily. Another significant invention I want to mention here is the telephone. Telephone was revolutionised communication. It is possible for people from different regions as well as nations to keep in touch with each other. Thus, early technological developments definitely changed their lives.

On the other hand, while I accept that early technological inventions convert people lives into another age of technology, however, it is not mean that I agree that the first stage of technology has greater effect than the recent developments. There are many current digital services replacing the older inventions. For instance, all people can see that cell phones virtually take place of telephones because of its portable and convenience. The cell phones now were improved so much to totally change the way people communicate and set up a new habit that is bringing phone everywhere. Another evidence is social media, such as Facebook, instagram, twitter. These apps connect not only millions of people but also billions of population all over the world. Modern life seems to be easier than ever.

In conclusion, people can say that early technological developments created an important foundation of recent developments but than cannot compare the rate of impact of both on the society, it is not fair.