Early technological developments helped ordinary people changed their lives more than recent developments

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It would be argued that the first stage of technological inventions gave people more chance to convert their lives than recent inventions. I do not totally agree with this opinion.

First of all, It is certainly true that the early development in technology contributed a huge part of progress. These technological developments allowed people to do things that they had not thought that they could do before. It considered as a magic in this time. For an example, printing technology developed had a huge impact on the way people approach knowledge and information. It helped people to save their time on process of establishing books and newspapers in the absolutely easier way, instead of copying by hand, printers replaced human. It also meant that books, news and documents became accessible to many people. Another significant invention in the past is telephone, telephone was a revolutionised communication. It is possible for people staying far away to keep in touch with each other. Thus, early technological development changed the globe successfully.

On the other hand, while I accept that the first term of technological industry had an enormous effect on the world, I still believe that recent developments also have done the same things. For an obvious instance, cell phones today totally replaced the landline telephone in the past because of its portable and convenience. People can bring phone to everywhere, not only at home like it used to be. Furthermore, social medias such as Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat shows their powerful of new technology. It is not only millions but also billions people using these apps. They provide users many advantage services and the life seems to be easier than ever. For example, people can do shopping online through social networking, learn on many online system.

In conclusion, people can say that early technological developments may be seen as the foundation of recent developments but they can not insist that whether it is stronger than the recent progress.