The economic imbalance between rich and poor nations is now more extended than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main reasons for this difference, and what do you think can be done to overcome the gap? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience

The financial disparity between impoverished and well off nations has intensified extensively. The unevenness has many reasons, which have affected people adversely. However, some corrective measures could help such countries to bridge this gap.

The major challenge faced by under-developed countries is the lack of natural resources. Countries deprived of naturally existing minerals and fossil fuels cannot sustain their economic growth and trade with other governments. Furthermore, brain-drain backed by illiteracy is another difficulty confronted by poverty-stricken governments. As economically challenged nations are unable to provide quality education to all the natives, so those who get enlightened tend to relocate in other countries, in search of jobs.

Ever-widening rift leads to sub-standard lifestyle in the form of malnourishment and meagre medical care, which further leads productive work-force to indulge in anti-social activities. Moreover, when politically corrupted minds hold financial reins in their hands, then they exhaust the economic resources for personal benefits instead of spending on public well-fare. So, such countries could never come out of the vicious cycle of misery.

To bridge the gap, helping hand of wealthy states can work like wonders. Citizens of underprivileged lands can be guided, in using the most advanced technology under cross-training programs. Besides, strict population control laws are the need of the hour to ensure the practical distribution of resources leading to satisfaction and prosperity.

To conclude, the wall of financial disparity has to come down for the overall well-being of humanity, and every efficient state must extend its hands to support the global brother-hood.