Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

The assessment of the success of a country is usually based on economic term. Nonetheless, there are also other essential elements, apart from the economy, which need to be taken into account. From my point of view, the education standard plays the most crucial role in the development of a country.

To commence with, the most integral part of the assessment is the national education. There is no denying that only when a country has a high- leveled educational system, is that nation likely to evolve prosperously thanks to the literate and well – informed electorate no less than the future generations. Furthermore, the national healthcare provision is another vital property to evaluate a country’s success. This can be measured by the number of well-qualified doctors, nurses, good hospitals, and accompanied by the average life expectancy of individuals. Last but not least, the human right is one of the most momentous aspects which require to be taken into consideration. For instance, it is undoubted that a country with better gender equality is much more successful than those where women generally do not have the same rights as men.

In my perspective, I wholeheartedly believe that education system is the most crucial indicator of a country’s success and level of development. This is due to the fact that education is considered as the basic foundation and has a considerable effect on the aforementioned factors. It has exerted a significant impact on the national health in sense that people will find it consequential for doctors and nurses to be trained and scientists to be well educated with the aim of enhancing people’s health and carrying out thorough researches. Moreover, it definitely makes an enormous contribution to the process of a knowledge- based economy in sense that a high-qualified workforce is required for companies, factories, and industries to flourish, leading to foreign investments and increased wealth.

To sum up, much as there are other contributing factors to measure a country’s success, I totally believe education is the most requisite criteria to consider.