The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school.

It is believed that educational values taught by family members are more important than what is taught in educational institutions. I completely disagree with the statement for the reasons outlined below.

First of all, to say that the educational values given by family members, such as parents are more significant than that are transferred by teachers at school is not acceptable as children require various inputs in terms of knowledge. Parents are often teaching their children about attitude and how to socialize in communities which may not be given at schools. However, schools also play a significant role in shaping children's future by educating them about various important subjects that are essential for their future such, as science or social subjects. Thus, education values passed on by the teachers at schools and family members at home are equally significant for these young people's future.

Furthermore, many parents in today's world are working parents. It means they have insufficient time to spend with their children, resulting in many children not having proper guidance from their parents. In this case, schools are becoming institutions that bear a sole responsibility to teach these young people about all aspects related to knowledge and attitude. Therefore, all teachings given by teachers at the educational institution are becoming a pivotal part of children's development.

To sum up, I do not share a similar point of view with the statement as I believe that both educational values taught at homes and schools are equally beneficial for children.