Education for young people is important in many countries. However, the others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who can not read and write.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? - 3

In many nations around the world, promoting an educational background for the young citizens is really vital. Nevertheless, some consider that the authority’s budget need to be used more for the adult not having the abilities of reading and writing skills. Although there are some arguments for this view, I strongly believe that more money should allocate for the young.

The main reason why the adult inhabitants that are illiterate need financial supports from the government is that this creates a favorable condition to increase the literacy rate in society. As a result, those who in this group before are likely to seek a job to earn a living, including becoming blue-collar workers as bus drivers, cleaners. Therefore, they might gradually stable their lives as well as not committing crimes to make money for their basis needs, which brings the safety for society. Thus, it is justifiable for supporters of the view that money should be expended for the illiterate.

However, I am of the opinion that the government funding must be spent more on younger population due to the chief benefit in terms of the economic perspective. With the intensive globalization around the world, all nations, these days, need to be reliant on the knowledge-based economy to exist and develop sustainably. Therefore, younger generations should be the first priority for this policy. Specifically, there should be much large amounts of money invested for teaching and learning tools or providing scholarships for poor pupils having a knack for mathematics or foreign languages even from the primary level. If this strategy is applied effectively, the economic development of a country will gain more success in the future.

In conclusion, while it is necessary to support for illiterate adults from the state funds, I hold with the view that more money should be invested for younger inhabittants.