Environment

In recent years, global warming has been seen as a result of human activities such as urbanization and deforestation. However, these issues can be solved by addressing the causes properly.

To begin with, among all other causes, urbanization is the leading cause of the increased global temperature. As a result of urban areas, there has been an uncontrollable rise in vehicles and factories which release an abundant amount of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases. Owing to these gases, ozone layer has been depleted and harmful ultraviolet rays that now reaches the earth's surface more easily are increasing the global temperature. Take, for example, a report from an environmental organization has shown that the urban sprawl from 2000 to 2015 has peaked the global temperature by 5 degrees. Moreover, another prime reason for global warming appears to be deforestation. In other words, depleted forest areas would absorb less CO2 in the atmosphere. This piled up gases deplete the ozone layer and causes the temperature to rise.

However, the problem of global warming could be tackled by controlling the sources of harmful gases in urban areas. It means that, environment-friendly energy sources such as solar and hydropower cause less release of CO2 which will alleviate the issue of global warming. Furthermore, the problem of deforestation needs to be addressed by proper mass education about the importance of trees in maintaining the world's temperature. To be specific, such awareness programs tend to encourage people for plantation of trees on bare lands and avoid cutting down trees.

In conclusion, the two major stemming factors of global warming are urbanization and deforestation which can be dealt by controlled town areas with the use of clean energy and mass education for understanding the crucial role of trees in the environment.