Environmental problems are so big that they cannot be solved by any person or country along. Instead, it should be solved at international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is believed that environmental degradation is one of the major challenges which mankind have to overcome in the 21st century. Furthermore, this serious issue is highly unlikely addressed by single person or country as well because this problem depends on a number of domains to support. To resolve this concern, countries worldwide should work together and reasons are below.

Firstly, the impact of environmental problems is commonly on a global scale. All countries share the same biosphere including air, water and soil. On the other words, a stream in one country could be polluted by its neighbour countries. For example, Japan pay million dollars every year to help China to solve desertification because it also could cause air pollution in some Japanese cities where geographically close to China. So, it is seem that one country’s effort can be damaged if other countries are not involved.

Secondly, international cooperation is extremely significant especially for developing countries. It should be noted that some countries do not have sufficient resources including technologies and capital to decrease pollution, even though they realize and understand the importance of environmental protection. To fit this gap, these countries should cooperate with developed countries. For instance, in nuclear electricity generation industry, China has a very strong relationship with France as well as this type of green energy technology will reduce air-pollution in many Chinese cities considerably.

In conclusion, there are two reasons why countries should make a join effort. One is that the influence of environmental issues is generally on international level and another is that this type of cooperation is very important for developing countries. So, addressing this concern, countries worldwide have to work together.