Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there has been an ongoing argument that the diversity of language is not essential in virtue of hindering the connection between people in the world. I take the view that this idea appears fairly compelling except in several cases.

There are a plethora convincing reasons for the extinction of some languages. First, since humankind is in the era of globalization, the using of some ancient languages is not necessary. Indeed, people have employed English or French as the dominant language for both commercial purposes or exchanging information; therefore, the problem that several languages die is inevitable. Second, these languages are too complicated to study, especially ancient Chinese, which trigger a low literacy in the nineteen century in China. The current president had to transform it into a more comfortable form for residents to learn. Besides, these languages could create a barrier for foreign investors because they have the tendency to cooperate with company using the languages which are easier for them to access.

Apart from the reasons expressed above, however, I also believe that the resident and government should take proper actions to preserve these languages. Despite its unsuitableness in the modern world, it is still a part of the historic and should be preserved by descents to show respects to the previous generation. Besides, the authority could employ it as a way to attract the visitor to explore much more about ancient civilization. Egypt's symbolized language is the most evidence to support this view because it is no longer used anymore, but its mysteries is the most concerned by visitor when they come to Egypt.

All in all, although the historical value of these languages is no denying, I still believe that it would be better to use well-known languages and protect it through other activities.