Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language bridges the individuals across the world. It is heartbreaking to see that the extinction of certain languages is annually happening. Considering the fact that the communication would be a lot easier with lesser languages, some people consider that this case is not a case worth worrying about. Aside from being more convenient to interact with, I personally disagree with the statement.

It is true that the disappearance of some lingoes does not mean the end of the world. Yet, it is the end for eternity, for certain races or tribes. Languages always contribute to the richness of cultures and the standard of civilizations. Never will people fully understand the uniqueness of a civilization without the assistance of its language. Language somehow portrays the characteristics of its ancestors. For instance, the English language emits the classic style and intellectual nature of its origin, the British, who once were considered the highest class in the world during a certain period.

Thus, by getting familiar with a language, it definitely gives the learner an aura of its origin, its people and its history. Indeed, many languages to explore, sometimes, mean that we have so many things to work hard and learn which may lead us to get frustrated or discouraged. Nonetheless, in order to utterly understand a particular ethnicity, the intrinsic of its language is not something to overlook. In other words, the vanishment of many lingoes indicates that many cultures and civilizations will further be less noticed, less explored and more exposed to extinction.

Additionally, there are varieties of ethnicity in the global continents that are yet investigated. The tribal people are still in existence in the wild as the indigenous tribes, proving that only language could bridge their rich knowledge of the wildlife with modern society. Hence, should the annual perishment of languages enhance the public awareness about the threat exposed to the primitive societies and highlight the need to preserve them.

To sum up, it is inevitable that the least used languages will further be extinct eventually on the global basis. It is acceptable to acknowledge the ease of communication in the future. Nevertheless, as a person who is enchanted by the beauty of languages and different cultures, the condolence to the certain tribe that dies together with its language affirms me to stand at the spectrum of ‘disagreement’.