Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

Is it necessary for us to include meat in our meals? In other words, should we become a vegetarian because we do not have to eat meat to be healthy? This tricky question has caused a myriad of arguments among people, scientists. And as far as I am concerned, while vegetable foods have a critical impact on our health, meat also plays an essential role in our diet. Hence, I partly agree with the notion of becoming a vegetarian.

Firstly, long history has proved that vegetables supply humans with a sea of nutrition like vitamins, proteins, carbohydrates, ... They appeared and were consumed by our ancestors for an extremely long time ago. Moreover, many surveys bear out the fact that our chimpanzee-like forebears ate mainly vegetable foods by looking into their meals. In fact, necessary nutrition is included in vegetable foods. That is why vegetarians can be as robust as meat-eaters because their bodies absorbed the same nutrients. Therefore, vegetarians can be fully healthy without eating meat and they even have lower rates of heart disease.

Despite the fact that vegetables provide people with equivalent nutrients, most of them are seemingly in favor of meat as a component of their meals. There are various reasons leading to this reality, but I believe the key one is food satisfaction. Sitting at a table that is full of vegetable foods can be unpleasant to many people since along with nutrition, they also require tastes from the dishes. This is true because some types of meat possess distinctive flavors that cannot exist elsewhere. In addition, consuming meat is also a consequence of the past when agriculture was not ameliorated, our ancestors were still dependent on meat to avoid nutritional deficiency. Thus, humans cannot be forced to eliminate meat from their list of foods.

To sum up, it is a good idea that we balance the consumption of vegetable foods and meat. It not only allows people to live a healthy life but also protect the food resources.