Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

There are highly demanded of being vegetarian and remove meat from our diet. It is classified that people should have a vegetarian diet for a healthy life.

To begin with, a vegetarian diet is healthier and cheaper than a diet that has meat. If people eat a hamburger every day, it will increase of being overweight. In addition, rising cattle in factory farm conditions are very cruel. It also meat production causes more emissions than transportation. Rising animals need a huge amount of water, such as it uses 100 times the amount of water than vegetable production.

On the other hand, the vegetarian diet is not a balanced diet because there is no study prove that eating a vegetarian diet alone would be much healthy. There are some nutrients are best absorbed from meat as a source of necessary mineral of our diet such as iron. Also, there some people prefer to eat all different kind of meat such as beef, chickens, and fish, so it should cover the demanding meat production for human purposes. We can cut down meat production consumption and having a balanced diet has both meat and vegetables. To avoid the bad conditions of animals, the government should put restrictive rules for these factory farms.

In conclusion, having a diet deposed basically on vegetables might not enough have balanced on our diet. So, I strongly believe that have an equal amount of meat and vegetables would be more suitable and healthy too.