Explain some of the way in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problem? What can individual people do?

Recently, greenhouse gases and global warming have become global serious issues, which resulted from human activities instead of natural disasters that made extinction of the dinosaur more than a billion years ago. Industrial waste and man-made catastrophes are two main factors contributed to these consequences. To save the Earth, both individuals, as well as governments should take into action as soon as possible.

As I've mentioned before, industrial waste and man-made catastrophes are damaging the environment. Industrial waste material includes gas and polluted water which contains chemical toxins, released from factories causing pollution the air, water even soil. For example, in several study findings, experts say that most of the greenhouse gases are formed by over-concentration of CO2 in the atmosphere from industrialization. Besides, more and more artificial disasters are reported during a short time. In 2019, bushfire occurred in Brazil lasted for several months leading to destroying the Amazon rainforest- the largest rainforest in the world, normally, it helps to decrease nearly 20% of CO2 amount absorbed every day, it is also a home for rare animals and flora.

To encounter real facts, governments have to take action immediately. Developed countries should make a negotiation to cut off the amount of industrial gases and develop machines that can fill poison water before releasing to the environment. In addition, authorities also need to control exploited wood activities as well as raising their inhabitant's awareness of its effect on human society.

For an individual, the necessity to obey the law is considerable. Moreover, each of us should take small meaningful actions such as collecting litters, growing plants or updating their own knowledge about protecting the environment.

The environment is being destroyed day by day because of the consequences of industrialization and artificial disasters. The union among countries, governments, and civilians will play an important role to save the world.