Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The author of this topic makes an assertion that some high risk games such as sky diving and skiing should be banned due to there risk factors. While some may argue that this assertion holds true for all the cases, other may counter this assertion by providing example of different sports. In this essay, I will highlight both these sides and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

On one hand, this assertion seems probable. The main reason behind this, is the impact of the injuries during these dangerous sports. In other words, these kind of sports always associated with high risk of parmanent injuries. Children and young adults always want to play these sports because of the thriil, which is offered by these risky games. However, they do not understand the impact, which can taken place after any kind of accidents during these sports. For instance, according to the latest data from Nepal Sky Divig team, approximately 18 children suffered from a unexpected heart attack during sky diving every year. In addition, the next these kind of sports often encourage some older person to prove their daring attitudes. In other words, some olerly people take the opportunity through these risky sports in order to challenge young generation. As old people always underestimated by the young generation, because of their clumsy attitude, old people want to prove their existance towards the young people. For example, as per the recent poll in facebook, 26 old people out of 100 wanted to take take part in the GOA Sky Diving Festival. In short, not only these sports can affect our body after injuries, but also it promots human zeal in a wrong way. Thus, these sports should be banned.

In the other hand, what is life without taking a risk. In other words, in every field we have to take risk to become a succesfull individual. So, why not we can take part in some dangerous sports like skiing or sky diving. For example, although we can not predict the future job opportunities, we always take those subjects in which we have an interest. This is one kind of risk in life. Yet, we are ready to take this risk because we love the subject. So similarly we can take part in these dangerous sports and we can enjoy our life, which way we like it the most. Additionally, we can not predict the accedent before it happened. This kind of mishap can happen anywhere, such as roads , railways. For instance, in one research paper published by U.S Sports Ministry it was claimed that more than 25 people died every year in an road accedent compared to sports accedent. For these reasons, these kind of sports should not be banned.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that we have to face dangerous situation in our everyday's life so it is not required to ban such kind of risky games in order to prevent some accedents. However, these kind of sports should be performed under supervision.