Fast food is now universally available in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while other do not. What about your opinions on this?

The issue of whether the prevalent of instant food is a benefit to the world or not had become a contentious issue. Despite the arguments of some people that fast food is convenient, it is my personal belief that junk food is deteriorating both human’s health and social life. Two principal reasons for this are as follow.

For a start, it is a well-known fact that fast food is not beneficial to our health. In order to make the food that has a longer expiry date, producers use to add some chemicals into the food to pursue a longer preserving period. These kinds of substances are somethings that can damage our health or our immune systems. For example, the microwave foods can keep for a long time because they are added various kinds of chemicals to keep them look fresh. Further, fast food is made by some unhealthy ways. French fried is a flawless example, it is cooked by a large amount of oil and absorbs the oil. it is definitely an unhealthy lifestyle that we should alert.

Moreover, a shorter eating time from fast food fashion could has some negative effects to people’s relationship. As instant food is in the ascendant, people’s eating habit is changing to fast and individual. this trend will worsen the relationship with friends or family since they seldom eat with others or even though they have meal with people, the time is not long enough for them to get closer.

By and large, I once again reaffirm my view that the popular of fast food is not a positive trend. Not only do it damage our body, but it also ruin our social connection.