Fast foods are bad. Do you agree?

While fast foods are increasingly popular, they continue to be rather controversial because the benefits are hard to quantify exactly. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, and I will discuss them now.

On the one hand, opponents of fast foods point to several health problems. For example, They are rich in calories and make us obese, their stay causes diabetes, heart trouble and liver damage. We see this in the low nutrient that harms consumers, and in the damage to baby growth caused by chemical additive, food coloring and preservative. Furthermore, there is a negative impact on the environment as well. In this case, the junk food industry uses plastic for packaging, leading to the soil degradation.

On the other hand, supporters of junk foods say that time minimized outweigh the disadvantages. They highlight the easiness that consumers will acquire, in areas such as preparation and cooking. For example, boiled chicken in can need some heat to warm while fresh chicken takes more energy and complicated spatchcock. They also say that convenience cookery leads to safe time on rush hour and increase time to work. Teenager in particular enjoy eating fast food while studying, because they believe it can increase amusement. Finally, many people feel that a financial economize, so important today, is fostered by spending a little money for one meal.

In conclusion, my own feeling is that fast foods have more negative impact on almost all aspects of our life, as it lacks of nutrient. Thus, they should consume fresh food to keep healthy.