Few artists ever manage to achieve fame, let alone a liveable wage. Often artists struggle to make ends meet for most of their lives. For this reason, some people believe that it is irresponsible for a parent to encourage their child to pursue an artistic career. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Expression doesn't always happen through literature and speech but also it can be through an art. Art is an expression of physical, mental and spiritual self. Unfortunately, not all art make money. So, the repercussions to face because of parents that encourage their children to pursue art as full-time career is discussed below before giving final verdict.

To say, either artists will be rich or will be in rags. Not all artists will be recognized immediately and some will even far from recognition because of various reasons. Few of them are due to lack of promotion or lack of skills. Furthermore, unlike writing and speaking, art is hardly understood by most of the public. So, it is unable to fetch enough amount to meet the ends. Artists that make art as full-time job has to struggle for the rest of the life for above mentioned points.

At first, Parents has to pay attention to children's interest and encourage them in the respective fields. Fields such as art require enormous practice with proper surroundings so without parents support skilled artist is impossible to be made. So, allowing child solely to pursue the artistic field is not only challenging for child's financial future but also for parents that face society for letting their child to suffer. Over excited parents see successful artists and think of their children same but one has to look at the negative side also.

In my opinion, letting child to solely choose artistic field or patents persuading children to choose that is against their interest would destroy their physical and mental being in future. So, keeping in mind about child's financial security and his interests, parents should explain about future challenges and convince them for same to give equal importance to academical career and settle in life first to pursue their dream.