Fewer and fewer people today right by hand using a pen pencil or brush What are the reasons Is this a positive or a negative development

In today's world, more and more people abandon handwriting. This essay will first address the principal problems of this phenomenon and then give an opinion about this.

Nowadays, the number of people writing manually using a pen or pencil is significantly decreasing, and the causes of this lie in the prevalence of technological devices, such as computers. Many people are now computer literate and individuals have used them in all aspects of their lives. Children at schools, for instance, use computers as a learning tool and the majority of them do not use a notebook to take notes as they can be done using the devices. As a result, these young people are not used to manual note-taking. Therefore, more and more individuals are leaving behind the conventional writing tools.

Looking from all perspectives, I consider that this is a negative development because note-taking using a pen or pencil possesses numerous benefits. For students, manual note-taking allows them to learn faster. Students who learn new vocabulary by writing them in their notebooks are more likely to remember all of these new words because while doing so, their brains work optimally, leading to the improvement in brain function, and allowing the brain to collect all of this new information. As a result, the students can grasp the information easily.

To sum up, the principal factor contributing to less number of people using a pen or pencil to write is the improvement in technology giving individuals a more effective writing tool. This, however, poses a significant drawback as it can lower the ability of individuals to memorize what they are learning.