Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Movies were manufactured by big organizations in the past, but nowadays, individuals have abilities and opportunities to create a motion picture. Although this tendency could have some drawbacks, I would argue that there are far more benefits.

On the one hand, this trend could have some negative influences. Since people are capable of making films, movies produced by large companies might not be paid attention like they used to be. This might lead to the verge of bankruptcy of some large companies due to lack of viewers and profits. If people do not make films, movies created by these companies would be profitable. Additionally, people might plagiarize ideas from films created by big corporations. Due to the miscellany of types of movies, there are a great number of contents, and some of them might bear a resemblance to others. This might lead to misconception between the company and the people.

On the other hand, despite the disadvantages above, I believe this trend could be beneficial to society. Since filmmaking is easily accessible, there would be a great number of opportunities for people who want to pursue filmmaking career. For example, there are many websites for manufacturing moving picture for amateur users with a cheaper price and easier to utilize. People later can publish their movies on free video-sharing such as Youtube, which attracts millions of viewers everyday. Therefore, people could discover a new talented filmmaker. In addition, these amateur filmmakers could contribute to the development of cinematography. Because big companies often focus on dominant genres or familiar topics such as superheros, romantic, and also their movies might be heavily censored. Meanwhile, small producers would tend to take advantage of unpopular genre and could transcend those barriers to create a miscellaneous products and add variety to the film industry.

In conclusion, while this trend could be disadvantageous, I believe this trend could be far more advantageous.