The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It says that primary automobiles were driven in British streets in the end of the 19th century and some people considered that the number of automobiles should be manufactured and some vital rules should be declared so as to control the owners of the automobiles. From my point of view I agree that the government should take the authority.

First and foremost excessive car usage results polution of air. Using from alternative transport meanings like: bicycle or even walking can reduce the contamination of atmosphere and it keeps us healthy. Instead of driving to the nearest places one should ride bicycles to their destinations. Additionally, government should put stringent rules in order to limit the usage of car driving for instance: by increasing the cost of the petrol and making individuals use from their cars only in emergency cases.

Furthermore, they should put limits for every individual car. Consequently, people obey the rules and they drive their cars under limits, though it may be bizarre to all at first. They walk on their work or universities most of their times since the physical activities helpful to their health. In addition, they take benefit from walking and breathing from fresh air without being suffered from some ailments as in example: obesity and physical disability. The less the cars pollute the air the more people will be healthy.

From the points enlisted above, government should deal with this priority seriously. To my way of thinking every individual should consider about the life that they leave for their generations, in this case it leads us to the healthy life.