Forests destruction will accelerate the extinction of animals and ultimately mankind. For this reason, logging in the world's rainforests should be phased out over the next decade. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, environmental protection has been taken into consideration on a global scale. Some bear a thought that people should minimize actively deforestation over the forthcoming years. In my opinion, I completely concur with those who are in favor of this view.

On the one hand, it is believed that rainforests conservation would reap certain benefits including the prevention of the drawbacks of the soil erosion and other disasters and providing the wildlife habitats for species and plants. First and foremost, by destroying forests continually, runoff rapidly flows into streams, elevating rivers levels and subjecting downstream villages, cities, and agricultural fields, This phenomenon gives rise to flood, landslide, drought, and erosion. Should this activity happen constantly, it will act as a precursor to some serious consequences, namely damaging badly the homeland of locals, the infrastructures surrounding, and crops. Besides, rainforests and similar environments furnish natural habitations for endangered animals and rare plants. Therefore, not only would the prevention of uncontrolled rainforest exploitations assist in the preservation of not-man-made houses for the whole inhabitants and trees but also ensure the availability of renewable resources such as timber, medicine plants, and nuts.

On the other hand, forests are the ideal places for training practical skills for youngsters, especially survival abilities in the feral environment. When adolescents are equipped with the essential knowledge, they may survive in such areas without food, medicine, and in the face of beasts and poisonous reptiles. For example, there are reality TV shows in which participants are delivered subsistence proficiencies in the wild nature. These programs also play a vital role in educating and conveying messages regarding environmental protection, forests, in particular, to either a large variety of learners and the audience from around the world.

In conclusion, I think that destructive forests should be shrunk because of the above-mentioned reasons. Governments, thus, need to enact feasible policies to control and limit this trend.