Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, is encouraged. Is this trend is a positive or negative development?

These days, the demanding fossil fuel, including coal oil and natural gas, have been increasing year on year. As a result, many countries import lots of coal to serve electrical generation, while some people argue that government should encourage inventing alternative power. Hopefully, this will be future source of energy. In this essay, I will discuss at both sides of the argument and give my opinion.

There are several positive sides of attempting invention of alternative energy sources. With advancement in modern technology, solar power and wind power are presented to feasible alternatives. For example, Poland is one amongst many countries which has great technology. It has set wind power stations to store energy when air flows through turbines. Others, such as France has solar panels which converse electricity from sunlight. It is clear that both countries currently reduce polluting the environment and releasing greenhouses gases during operation. Moreover, it is education that biomass, becoming the new generation of energy trend, is produced easily at small-scale at home or even farm. By this way, people can establish biomass factory which generates green fuel, selling to government later.

However every coin has two sides. It is important for current mobiles which use gasoline normally. Because their engines are changed difficulty to using other energy resources, for example, hydropower and liquefied petroleum gas. Furthermore, some group of countries, more commonly known simply as OPEC, have the ability to refine petroleum products by themselves. But, fossil fuel resources are diminishing, these countries will definitely dependent on alternative source of energy.

In conclusion, although it is commonly belief that utilizing alternative energy is not widespread use and effective as same as traditional energy, while others argue that it will be sustainable energy supply.