Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to th

Nowadays, in this competitive and complicated world, growing worldwide demand for freshwater is one of the most prominent challenges in whole of world. There are significant debates about the most effective reasons and best solution ways for this phenomenon between scientists in all countries.

Some environmental scientists argue that this event has several considerable main causes. First of all, majority of them are unanimous in detrimental effect of increasing world`s population on water`s calamity. As they have mentioned countries competition on industrial and urban life is the second reason for this demand. On the other hand because of decreasing amount of rain and snow in all areas around the world, amount of water in rivers and lakes has been decreased sharply. Furthermore, nature refrigerators became smaller and the climate in all over the world was altered. These reasonable reasons lead to diminish freshwater resources in all over the world. Recent published reports in British Colombia University illustrated that amount of freshwater in whole of world is declined more than 30% within last 20 years.

On the other aspect, obviously by pursuing this pattern of water consumption numerous fundamental issues in people`s life will create undoubtedly. Hence, governments should devise some strategic plans to decrease deleterious effects of water disaster. Some experts have recommended some programs to governments like increasing water cost for consumers, fabricating dams to keep water and allocating sufficient money to distribute water infrastructures. According to last report in U.K. the number of dams was doubled during recent decade. Additionally, people should consume freshwater less than before to avoid some enormous problems in future.

In conclusion, scientists estimated that by continuing this pattern in freshwater problems we will have lots of conflicts between countries because of water in next 50 years in all over the world. In my point of view, first of all we should recognize unaccustomed situation for this event in all over the world and then by utilizing some preventive actions should avoid these problems as soon as possible.