Friends and family bring more happiness than money and possessions.How far do you agree with this statement?

It is undeniable that everybody wants to be happy and there are many arguments what makes a person happy. Some people think that happiness can come from their family and friends, while other people believe that happiness comes from many and possessions. In my view, happiness comes both from close friends and family and also having enough money and possessions.

In the one hand, everybody needs engough money to spend on accommodation, food and other necessities are less stressed and so have fewer erguments. In addition, they can plan for things like their children's education or buying a bigger house. Furthermore, having more money can help peopleplan for the future so they have more control over their life. However, this kind of happiness often does not last because money and possessions alone cannot bring happiness. For example, children from wealthy families can be very lonely because their parents have to work all day. So, they can hardly take care of their children. It has also been proved that having a good time with friends and family bring people more happiness than a fast car or new clothes.

On the other hand, poor people are not usually happy, even if they havea large families and many friends.It is not easy for people who have seriuos many problems or no change of changing their life. These factors can often cause peopleto have problems with stress and ill health and this will mean they are not able to enjoy life. Their best friends and family may be able to support them and help them by lending money, but this may lead to problems. Therefore, I agree that family and friends are important, but without a good income, they may not be enough.

In conclusion, I believe that both money and possessions as well as a family and friends are significant to happiness.