Full time university students spend most of the time in studying. They should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Most students would benefit from some extra curriculum activities along with studies. Personally I believe that students should spend some time doing other activities such as sports , artwork and so on, but they should main attention on education first.

To begin with , spending all time with books can lead to many health problems. For example , it can be stressful, which results in depression and in the worst case scenario suicide. It become so boring to read all time with books. Furthermore who students spend more time on books, they are not active and living a sedentary lifestyle. As a result , they are risk of being overweight. Students can face many health diseases. Simply , all these effects could in long term psychological problems and also put students under pressure while studying . In addition, students do not learn any social skills as they are not able to spend time with friends or go to some other events.

On the other hand, allocating some time to other activities while studying has some benefits . Students should play some sports such as cricket, volleyball, football and so on, playing these types of sport games , student can learn team work , maintain their fitness, social skills. Also some schools offer to part in sport games such as cricket , volleyball, swimming , that students can learn more from sports. students get refreshed after these activities and they can concentrate easily on education. Also Students brains get tired if they study constantly. So I believe that students who spend more time with books gain good knowledge but to learn other skills too , such as team work , they have to participate in activities like sports. But giving some time to extra activities does not mean that students have to focus on that but their main priority should be education.

In conclusion, it is necessary to giving times on books but they should active in other activates which can be benefit to learn other skills.