In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undoubtedly the truth that modern technology is developing in a fast pace. Now, we have many computer-operated mechines although we are yet to have similar techonolgy in case of transportation. However, the scenerio is going to change in the near future. I believe that the change is going to be proven quite beneficial for the entire human race.

Driverless vehicles are more likely to lower the incidence of accidents. If highly accurate softwares are used in private or public vehicles, they can easily calculate the safest routes and thus less road accidents will occur. Moreover, human detection by the sensors will reduce the chance of running over someone. In this way, less time will be required for traveling as well. Also, traffic congestion can be avoided. Furthermore, inter-continental jouney by trains, which are run through computers, will become available for the public too. As a result, dependency and pressure on air travel can be alleviated. Finally, the such vehicles are more likely to run on electricity or solar power so the air pollution will be lessened. Currently, big companies like the Apple and the Tesla are working on automated cars and promoting them as cars from the future. Although these type of cars are now considered as luxury, soon they will be availble for the public usage.

On the contrary, unemployment may rise as many drivers and traffic handlers will loose their jobs. But the good news is that new job opportunities will rise for them as well which can be achieved by training. Hacking of the software-run vehicles, specially aeroplanes, will become a newly found threat. So, the police will also hire new officers to control them.

To conclude, changes are always welcomed in a society and when they are for the good reasons, they are celebrated widely. Even though driverless travelling may has to suffer some type of backlash in the begining, people will eventually accept them as they will be benefiited greatly from using them.