In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In years to come, vehicles as a means of transportation will no longer be operated by man but by robots, all individuals need to do is to be carried in the car to their destinations. In my opinion, the benefits will greatly be helpful to humanity in terms of safety, saving time,energy and resources and though there are a few setbacks that would will arise as a proper solution will make it negligible.

One reason why the future plan of inventing motors without drivers is a welcome idea is that it will increase life expectancy due to the enhanced safety that this process promises. Driverless vehicles employs the use of highly sophisticated machines which will cancel the negative effects of human errors such as tiredness, drunkenness, depression, anxieties and the like thereby making driving safer. In addition, because of enhanced coordination in robotic driving, unnecessary noises from horning is reduced hence, preventing noise pollution.

Another point to consider is that this new innovation will save numerous time and energy. For instance a busy professional who normally drives himself to work for about two hours can channel this time into productive planning while sitting as a passenger on his way to work without expending physical energy. Furthermore, this new trend will be relaxing and comfortable and at the same time save resources because there will be no needs to pay a weekly salary to a driver in case the need arises which will in turn positively impact one's standard of living.

Admittedly, the drawbacks to having driverless motors is unemployment. This can increase the rate of theft and violence in a community especially for those whose driving is their sole means of livelihood although this ugly occurrence can be solved by channeling such people into a more needed occupation such as production or agricultural sector.

In conclusion, eradicating the control of land transport by man is important to the developments of the society and setback that may arise as a result of this such as unemployment can be curbed by diverting their jobs to industries of needs.