In the future, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, researchers and companies do lots of research about driverless vehicles. In the future, passengers can travel elsewhere inside cars, buses with the absence of drivers. This idea can bring lots of benefits for our society, but somewhat the downsides still exist. From my perspective, I think the benefits will outweigh those disadvantages and I will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, the development of the driverless system has several impressive results that people will be attracted and persuaded. First of all, the driverless car will be equipped with a modern navigation system, which can show the route and time on the way. AI statistic and analysis will be more accurate than human, so passengers can rely on this system. In addition, travelers can avoid careless drivers, even drivers with alcohol drinking, hence, less collision occurs in this situation. Besides, without the driver's presence, people will feel safer and more comfortable, especially woman who takes a taxi during the night.

On the other hand, there are some potential disadvantages if driverless vehicles are widespread. Nothing will exist forever, in unfortunate situations, for example, when the software system is broken down, the car can not analyze information well, which leads to wrong function and travelers can not reach their destination. Moreover, if a car accident occurs, that car has to stop and wait for permission from the centre, which may cause unpunctuality.

In conclusion, passengers can experience driverless vehicles in the future. Although I think the advantages outweigh the drawbacks, more effort should be done to improve bad influences.