In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Global warming, as well as significantly changing weathers, are posing serious threats towards the human around the globe. Therefore, it is believed that spendings on exploring the space in order to identify a planet that people are able to live on should be maximized. I completely disagree with this view.

On the one hand, focusing on Earth-like planets is a long-term plan as even the excellent expert would not be able to guarantee how much time would be taken to make sure the possibility of settling down on another planet. Additionally, although people had made considerable strides in technology, it is apparently not enough to satisfy space exploring technological requirements.

Our achievements are significant, however, living on another planet is far-fetched. Meanwhile, people around the world have the ability to secure themselves via exploiting these such advanced inventions to alleviate the urgent environmental problems. By applying well-developed current devices, a substantial number of threats is likely to tackle effectively. Windmill farms, for instance, reduce the human's dependence on fossil fuels by providing a source of environmentally-friendly energy, helping to cope the fierce need for energy in all every area around the world.

On the other hand, as if the habitation of human become reality, such a small scale of the global population might be sufficient to adapt new environment. A vast number of inhabitants might be abandoned, living in a world in which is full of toxic waste and replete nature. Undoubtedly, searching for a livable planet is only intended for wealthy ones, not the entire human being.

In conclusion, the government should apply effective approaches to cure the environment rather than wasting money in search of a new habitable planet.