In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying? To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, with the rapid innovation of technology, more and more people are interested in reading news online, instead of buying newspapers. Some people suppose that, in the future, people are no longer interested in printed books and newspapers. From my standpoint, I disagree with this statement because books and newspapers have their special meanings, and reading online will always not be free.

There are many convincing reasons accounted for the existence of printed books and newspapers. Many people will keep the habit of purchasing books to enjoy every moment of each page, including the words, pictures, and messages from the authors. Others are keen on reading newspapers, a large one, and turning over each page in the morning coffee time. Some of the books and newspapers which are collected by most adults, even children, are a treasure. Besides, using too much time on electric devices such as smartphones or computers to serve the reading can bring detrimental effects on our health, especially the vision. Whereas, printed paper with suitable color of papers and letters, and the adequate quality of light would be an ideal method for both studying and entertainment.

However, nowadays, several apps which contain high-quality books or accurate information written in newspapers will require registration fees. Using apps means people are purchasing knowledge, and they had to pay for what they learn. In addition, all printed books are sold in the bookstore, therefore, the resource of online books is still restricted, people hard to find an unpopular one on those internet platforms.

In conclusion, I find it difficult to accept this statement, because printed books and newspapers usually serve public purposes, and online reading can not replace our traditional hobbies.